All-Ireland Dancing Championship, Killarney

Search County Kerry



More than 5,000 young dancers will be in Killarney, Co Kerry, for the An Comhdháil World Irish Dance Championships.

Competitors from the US, Scotland, England, continental Europe, and all over Ireland will compete for a world title at the Killarney Convention Centre, giving a €2.5m boost to the local economy.

If you’re visiting Ireland from abroad you probably want to experience some of Ireland’s more traditional activities and past-times. Ireland has become very modernised in the last 20 years but it still retains its links with its colourful and Celtic past.

Irish Dancing is one of Ireland’s most famous and most popular traditional past-times. The competitors will be accompanied by a large entourage of organisers, teachers, adjudicators, musicians, families, friends, supporters, and spectators.

The All-Ireland Dancing Championships is an annual event that aims to recognise world-wide talent and dedication to one of Ireland’s best loved cultural heritages and past times.

With group and solo competitions open to all members of the Comisiún le Rincí Gaelacha (CLRG) from the ages of 9 upwards, this contest attracts a great deal of industry attention and was attended in the past by Michael Flatley.

About 400 teams will take part in the prestigious dance championships and the dancers had been preparing for many months to showcase their exceptional talent.

The world championships enjoy a very high standard year on year. Both male and female world champions will be crowned across a range of age categories from under-10 through to adult.


For all general enquiries, please contact the CLRG office staff

The CLRG office, situated in St. Mary’s Abbey, Dublin 7 (Suite 510) is the administrative office of An Coimisiún le Rincí Gaelacha. The CLRG office staff will happily assist with any queries and assistance required. Our office hours are 9am-5pm (IST), Monday-Friday. You can contact us by telephone +353 (01) 8146298. (between the business hours of 9am-5pm)

·         General enquires please direct to info@clrg.ie

·         CLRG registration queries please email Lisa Gatti (Team Leader) via lisa@clrg.ie ,

·         For queries pertaining to ADCRG/TCRG/TMRF/Grade Exams contact Claire Gillespie (Exam Administrator) via claire@clrg.ie

·         For queries pertaining to accounts please email Colin Forbes (Accountant) via colin@clrg.ie

·         For administrative queries please email Maria Brennan (Administrator) via maria@clrg.ie

Feistas/Costumes feisteas@clrg.ie

Comhairle Bainistíochta/Council of Management
Coiste Faire/Ethics Committee faire@clrg.ie Údarás


Scrúdaithe/Examinations Authority udaras@clrg.ie Coiste


Gaeilge/Irish Language Committee gaeilge@clrg.ie Coiste


Margaíochta/Marketing marketing@clrg.ie Rince agus Ceol/Music &


Dance rinceceol@clrg.ie


Foireann Oifige/Office Staff info@clrg.ie ; lisa@clrg.ie ; claire@clrg.ie , colin@clrg.ie ; maria@clrg.ie Coiste Oireachtas/Oireachtas Committee oireachtas@clrg.ie


Coiste Thar Lear/Overseas Committee forbairt@clrg.ie Oifigeach


Caidreamh Poiblí/Public Relations Officer pro@clrg.ie Coiste


Rialacha/Rules rialacha@clrg.ie Oifigeach


Grinnfhiosrúcháin/Vetting Officer vetting@clrg.ie



Have You Found What You Are Looking For?
SBI!